Mithali Raj

Kohli, Mithali Raj nominated for LG ICC 2014 Cricketer of the Year awards

Virat KohliDubai, Nov 05 : India's star batsman Virat Kohli and Indian women team's skipper and number one ranked batter Mithali Raj have been nominated for ODI Cricketer of the Year in men and women categories respectively as the International Council of Cricket announced the shortlists for LG ICC Awards 2014.

A. B. de Villiers, Charlotte Edwards, Mitchell Johnson, Angelo Mathews, Mithali Raj, Kumar Sangakkara and Stafanie Taylor nominated for two awards each

Australia's Mitchell Johnson and Sri Lanka's Kumar Sangakkara are in line to win their second Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the ICC Cricketer of the Year after they were shortlisted for the LG ICC Awards 2014.

India women cricket team beats Pak by six wickets to claim seventh position in ICC WC

Mithali-RajCuttack, Feb 7 : Indian captain Mithali Raj scored a brilliant century to lead her side to an easy victory over arch-rivals Pakistan in the seventh place play-off in the ICC Women's World Cup 2013 at Cuttack on Thursday.

Mithali scored 103 off 141 deliveries, an innings laced with 13 boundaries and one six as she took her side past the Pakistan total of 192.

Mithali Raj jumps to second spot after stellar World Cup performance

Mithali Raj jumps to second spot after stellar World Cup performanceDubai, Mar 13 : Indian opener Mithali Raj, who scored 59 against England and 75 not out against Sri Lanka, has swapped places with Lisa Sthalekar of Australia who has slipped to third place after some disappointing performances with the bat by her high standards.

England duo of Claire Taylor and Isa Guha, and Lisa Sthalekar of Australia, have retained top spots in the ICC Women's ODI Player Rankings after the completion of group stage in the Women's World Cup.

Check out More news from Recruitment News :: Admissions :: Exam Results :: Telecom Sector :: Pharmaceutical Sector :: Auto Sector :: Infrastructure :: Real Estate

Syndicate content